Skip to main content

Best Cash Home Buyersin Reno

We checked 45 cash home buyers and programs that appear in Reno searches and lists against BBB files, Google reviews, their own terms and Nevada law. Two cleared the bar we use across Nevada, and both are based in Reno. Every company that did not rank is listed below with its reason.

Explore cash offers in your area.

Free to compare. No obligation.

Maya Bennett

AuthorMaya Bennett

Updated October 29, 2026

Editorial standards

Compare cash home buyers in Reno

Looking to sell my house fast in Reno? These two scored at least 71.3 of 100, the lowest score on our Nevada list, and are ranked by rubric score, not size. Reno Area Home Buyers leads at 81.7.

Last verified October 29, 2026. Ratings show the Google score, review count and the date we checked it. Timelines and fees are quoted from each company’s own site; “Not stated” means the company does not publish it. Open Details to see published offer methods.

Company stays visibleSwipe metrics →

CompanySeller ratingBest forOffer speedTypical closeSeller feesBuys as-isCoverage
Reno Area Home BuyersReno Area Home Buyers

4.8/5

124 Google reviews · checked Oct 29, 2026

Washoe mobile homes, inherited houses, rentals with tenants, back taxes or water damageNot statedAs little as 7 days (stated)No fees, commissions or closing costs (homepage); its how-we-buy page says it “often” covers closing costsYes (“We buy your home As-Is”)Reno, Sparks, Washoe and Lyon counties, Carson City and Fallon
Sierra HomebuyersSierra Homebuyers

4.9/5

171 Google reviews · checked Oct 29, 2026

Inherited, tenant-occupied, tax-delinquent or liened houses in Reno or Sparks, or a mobile homeNot stated7 days, or your timeline (stated)No commissions, closing costs or inspection fees (stated)Yes (“in any condition”)Reno, Sparks, Carson City and Northern Nevada

Offer timing, fees, and availability depend on the property and written terms.

How we compare

Cash Buyer Reviews

Every “we buy houses Reno” company below passed both gates and scored at least 71.3 of 100. We rank fewer buyers rather than lower the bar; the two held companies and the strongest one that failed a gate are listed below the ranking with their reasons.

Reno Area Home Buyers

Reno Area Home Buyers

Verified
Active Since
2018
Est. Closing
As little as 7 days*
Est. Offer
Not published*
Deal Volume
Not stated

Est. Closing is quoted from the company’s own site. Est. Offer shows a formula only when the company publishes one itself; no ranked buyer publishes an offer as a share of your home’s value.

Reno Area Home Buyers, an LLC per BBB with co-owner Wesley Pittman and managing member Alex Ficco, is a direct cash buyer based in Reno with a BBB business start of July 2018. It names five of six Nevada types, including mobile homes and back taxes, and pairs them with a 7-day floor, a no-fee line in writing and a named-input offer model. The trade-off: four BBB complaints in three years (none in the last 12 months), no HOA-lien line, and an entity name in its site’s structured data that BBB does not list. Ask them this before you sign: “Will FAWP, LLC be the buyer on this contract, and will it pay every closing cost in writing, including Washoe County’s transfer tax?”

Sierra Homebuyers

Sierra Homebuyers

Verified
Active Since
2009
Est. Closing
7 days, or your timeline*
Est. Offer
Not published*
Deal Volume
Not stated

Est. Closing is quoted from the company’s own site. Est. Offer shows a formula only when the company publishes one itself; no ranked buyer publishes an offer as a share of your home’s value.

Sierra Homebuyers, a DBA of Sierra Solitude, LLC with managing members Joel and Rachel Janson, is a cash buyer based in Reno with a BBB business start of April 2009 that matches its site. It has the longest record and the largest Reno review base on this list, plus a written 7-day option and no-fee policy. The trade-off: two BBB complaints that pull its BBB grade to A, four of six types named with no HOA or fire line, and offer inputs rather than a formula. Its second brand, Sierra Buys, lists a different downtown Reno address that BBB does not list, and its site also markets in Southwest Florida. Ask them this before you sign: “Is Sierra Solitude LLC the buyer named on this contract, which Reno office is it signing from, and is the 7-day close written into the purchase agreement?”

What could you walk away with?

Compare three ways to sell your home.

$100k$2m

Or type an exact price in the box above.

$0$200k

Drag or type. Estimates update instantly.


Estimated proceeds

Illustrative estimates · Tap a method for costs

Illustrative estimates. Before mortgage payoff, capital gains tax and costs not shown.

What matters most to you?

Choose a priority for a quick comparison tip.

Select a priority to see what to look for.

Review the comparison ↑

Selling your Reno home for cash

Selling a Reno home for cash means Washoe County’s transfer tax at recording, a seller disclosure the buyer cannot waive, and, in the foothills, a wildfire insurance market that can decide the sale. Only two Reno buyers cleared our Nevada bar, so compare written net figures.

How much do cash buyers pay in Reno?

Neither ranked Reno buyer publishes a formula or an offer percentage. Reno Area Home Buyers says location, repairs, condition and comparable sales are “inputs to our financial model”. Sierra Homebuyers says it starts with comparable sales, then estimates repair and holding costs. Many investors screen deals with the 70% rule, a formula, not a measured offer.

Compare net to net, never a cash price against a listing net. A cash sale saves the commission, but you may still pay the transfer tax, part of the escrow fee, the owner’s title policy and the HOA resale package, depending on your contract.

  • The purchase price and every deduction from it
  • Real property transfer tax: Washoe County charges $2.05 per $500 of value when the deed is recorded (Washoe County Recorder). By law the buyer and seller are both liable for it (Department of Taxation); by local custom the seller usually pays, but your contract decides
  • Escrow fee and owner’s title policy: no state schedule sets either; escrow is often split 50/50, and we found no reliable source for who usually buys the owner’s policy in Washoe County, so read the contract
  • HOA resale package: the owner pays for it, and the association must deliver it within 10 calendar days of a request (NRS 116.4109)
  • The closing date, and what lets the buyer reprice or walk away

How the Reno market affects a cash sale

Half of the City of Reno’s occupied homes are rented. Each figure below names its source and period.

  • The Washoe County median for all residential types was $595,000 in September 2026, per Sierra Nevada REALTORS.
  • In the same report, Washoe homes went under contract in a median 28 days. Washoe had 2.5 months of supply.
  • Reno-area listings spent a median 54 days on market in September 2026, against 66 a year earlier, per Realtor.com data.
  • 50.6% of occupied homes in the City of Reno are rented, per the 2024 American Community Survey.
  • No current all-cash share is published for Reno.
  • Nevada had 2,935 properties with a foreclosure filing in the first half of 2026, one in every 452 housing units, per ATTOM. We found no 2026 Washoe County figure we could verify.

Reno traps that change the deal

Wildfire insurance, flood zones, HOAs and manufactured-home titles shape what a Reno cash buyer will pay and how fast it can close.

  • Wildfire and insurance: in August 2026 the Hawk Fire burned in the Peavine Peak area of northwest Reno; Insurance Business reported that it destroyed homes and that about 90,000 residents were urged to evacuate, about 42,000 of them under mandatory orders. In Reno’s foothill neighborhoods, the next buyer’s insurance quote can decide the sale, so get your own quote history before you price the house.
  • Washoe County saw more than 1,600 homeowners’ policies canceled or not renewed in 2024, per Division of Insurance data reported by The Nevada Independent. A cash buyer does not need a lender’s insurance approval, which is one reason cash offers show up after a fire season.
  • Flood zones: Washoe County Emergency Management says flooding is concentrated along the Truckee River and its tributaries, including Steamboat Creek and Dry Creek in eastern Reno and southern Sparks. Check the FEMA flood map for your parcel before you price it; a cash buyer will not need flood insurance, but it will price the risk.
  • HOAs: if your Reno home is in an HOA, order the resale package the day you accept an offer, and get the association’s payoff in writing. The buyer, cash or not, can cancel within five days of receiving the package. Neither of our ranked Reno buyers names HOA liens on its site, so ask.
  • Manufactured homes: in Sun Valley (ZIP 89433) about half of all homes are mobile homes, per the 2020-2024 American Community Survey. Ask any buyer whether yours is titled as real property or through the Nevada Housing Division, and check with the Washoe County Assessor that the personal property tax is paid, because title does not pass until it is (NRS 489.531)
  • Tenants: if your home is rented, the lease goes with the house, and the deposit must be transferred to the buyer in writing before the deed records (NRS 40.255, 118A.244)
  • Older homes: about six in ten homes in Reno’s central ZIP codes were built before 1980, against about three in ten countywide, per the 2020-2024 (ZIP) and 2024 (county) American Community Survey
  • Deed fraud: Washoe County’s Recording Notification Service will email you when a document is recorded under your name or parcel number. Sign up before you list.

A clearer view of your cash-buyer options.

Explore available offers and review the details at your own pace.

Does Opendoor buy houses in Reno?

Yes, according to its own Reno page (checked October 29, 2026), which says you can close in 21 to 60-plus days. It publishes no fee percentage, and its help center lists mobile and manufactured homes, including those on permanent foundations, as not eligible. Its Reno page says sellers pay no transfer tax at the Washoe County level; the Washoe County Recorder charges $2.05 per $500 of value.

Offerpad lists Las Vegas, Henderson and North Las Vegas but not Reno, and Sundae, an investor marketplace rather than a buyer, lists Las Vegas only. HomeGo and Express Homebuyers list no Nevada market. HomeVestors’ Reno pages blocked our check, and we found no Nevada Joe Homebuyer franchise. WeBuyHouses.com lists a Reno office that connects sellers with its network of investors; it is not a single buyer.

What the seller owes before closing

A cash buyer can speed up the money, but most Nevada disclosure duties still apply in an as-is sale.

  • Seller’s Real Property Disclosure for a one- to four-unit home, at least 10 days before closing; the buyer cannot waive it, and a seller who hides a known defect can owe three times the repair cost (NRS 113.130, 113.150)
  • HOA resale package for homes in an association; the buyer may cancel until midnight of the fifth day after receiving it (NRS 116.4109)
  • Federal lead paint disclosure for homes built before 1978, including as-is cash sales (EPA)
  • If the home is community property, both spouses must sign the deed (NRS 123.230)
  • For a rented home, the tenant’s deposit must be transferred to the buyer in writing before the deed is recorded, or the buyer told in writing that all deposits were returned (NRS 118A.244)

Do I need a lawyer to sell my house for cash in Nevada?

We found no Nevada law that requires one. Nevada sales usually close through a licensed escrow company or title agent, and you can hire a lawyer for an estate, an HOA dispute or a contract the buyer wrote. Check that the escrow company holds a Division of Mortgage Lending license or is a licensed title agent, and call it on a number you found yourself.

Sellers have no general cooling-off right. Once you sign a purchase contract, its terms are your protection, so read the closing date, the earnest money and any assignment clause before you sign.

Foreclosure and HOA liens in Nevada

Most Nevada foreclosures happen out of court. The servicer must send a notice at least 30 days before recording a notice of default, and the sale cannot be held until at least three months after that notice is recorded. If you live in the home, you can usually still catch up on the missed payments and costs until five days before the sale (NRS 107.0805). After a trustee’s sale there is no right to buy the house back.

If you live in the home, you have 30 days after the notice of default is served to ask the district court for foreclosure mediation, which puts the sale on hold; the filing fee is $25 plus your share of a mediation fee capped at $500 in total, and Home Means Nevada administers the program.

An HOA can also foreclose for unpaid dues, and up to nine months of regular dues plus capped costs can take priority over the mortgage. It generally cannot foreclose over fines alone, and after an HOA sale the owner has 60 days to redeem (NRS 116.31166). If you are behind on HOA dues, get the payoff in writing before you sign.

Anyone who charges you to stop or delay a foreclosure must be licensed by the Division of Mortgage Lending and cannot charge until you have signed an agreement with your lender (NRS 645F.405). If a company that buys houses in foreclosure deceives you, you can undo the sale within two years of the deed being recorded, by recording a written notice, unless the house has been resold to a good-faith buyer (NRS 645F.440).

When a cash sale is the wrong call

A cash sale wins when time, condition or certainty matter more than price, and loses when you can wait. In our worked example, a Washoe County home worth $595,000 after repairs (the Sierra Nevada REALTORS all-residential median, September 2026) and needing $40,000 of work (our assumption) nets about $374,600 from a 70%-formula cash offer after about a month, $521,200 from listing as-is at $555,000 after about 3 months, and $518,100 from renovating and selling at $595,000 after about 5 months. Each column pays Washoe County’s transfer tax and costs of $376 a month (Washoe median taxes from the 2024 American Community Survey plus NerdWallet’s March 2026 Reno insurance sample). The listing paths also pay a 5.47% commission (Clever survey, August 2026, 22 agents in its Rocky Mountains region).

That gap of about $146,700 between the 70%-formula cash sale and listing as-is is the price of speed in this example. It leaves out the escrow fee, the owner’s title policy, the $43 recording fee and any HOA resale package and demand statement. The median mixes homes in every condition and property type, and the 70% figure is an investor rule of thumb, not a measured Reno offer. The calculator above sets the as-is price at 90% of the median and the cash price at 90% of that, so at its default inputs only its repair-and-list figure matches this example.

Cash tends to win for a manufactured home in Sun Valley, a foothill house that is hard to insure, an inherited house, or a rental with a tenant you cannot remove. It tends to lose for an insurable, move-in-ready house when you can wait a few months.

Deed fraud in Nevada and where to report it

Clark and Washoe Counties will email you when a document is recorded under your name or parcel number through their Recording Notification Service (Clark, Washoe). It alerts you; it does not block a recording. Recording a forged or groundless deed is a felony in Nevada (NRS 205.395), and you never need to pay a private company for a copy of your deed.

Report foreclosure-rescue and escrow problems to the Division of Mortgage Lending at 702-486-0782, unlicensed brokerage to the Nevada Real Estate Division, deceptive buyers to the Attorney General’s Bureau of Consumer Protection through its online complaint form, a forged deed to local police and the county recorder, and fraud to the FTC at ReportFraud.ftc.gov.

  • Anyone who charges you up front to stop a foreclosure or get a loan modification
  • A “rescue” company that asks for a lien on your house, a share of your equity or a power of attorney, or tells you not to talk to your lender
  • An offer to let you stay in the house and buy it back later; have a lawyer read it first
  • A buyer who says you can skip the Seller’s Real Property Disclosure
  • Escrow held by the buyer’s own company without a Nevada escrow license
  • A recovery company asking for more than 10% of tax-sale excess proceeds on your former home

Verify any buyer in fifteen minutes

Five quick checks show whether a buyer is who it says it is, and whether it actually closes on homes in its own name.

  • Entity: search the exact name on the contract in the Nevada Secretary of State’s business search and check that it is active
  • Licenses: the Nevada Real Estate Division’s license lookup for any agent or broker involved, and the Division of Mortgage Lending licensee search for the escrow company
  • Purchase history: search the company’s name in the county recorder’s index to see whether it actually takes title to homes
  • Lawsuits: the district and justice court case search in the buyer’s county
  • Complaints: the Attorney General’s Bureau of Consumer Protection, and the company’s BBB file as a pointer, not a verdict

Explore buyers in your city

Explore local information for major Reno cities.

Old SouthwestGuide coming soon
MidtownGuide coming soon
SparksGuide coming soon
Sun ValleyGuide coming soon
SomersettGuide coming soon
Damonte RanchGuide coming soon

Common questions

Our methodology

Every ranked company passed two pass/fail gates, says on its own site that it buys in Reno, Sparks or Washoe County, and scored at least 71.3 of 100, the lowest score on our Nevada list. We rank by score, not size, and publish every company that did not make the list.

  • Gate 1 (pass/fail): a named legal entity on the company’s site or BBB file
  • Gate 2 (pass/fail): a physical address on at least two of site, BBB and Google, with no conflicting address
  • Founding date, 15 points: 15 for a third-party date with no conflicting claim, 7.5 when the company’s claim conflicts with the record, 0 with no third-party date
  • Reviews, 20 points: Google count of 100+ earns 20, 30 to 99 earns 15, 10 to 29 earns 10, under 10 earns 0
  • BBB file, 15 points: 15 for A+ and accredited, 10 for A+ not accredited, 5 for Not Rated or a lower letter grade, 0 for no BBB file, minus 2 per complaint in three years
  • Closing timeline and fees in writing, 15 points: 15 for a day count plus a fee policy, 10 without a day count, 7.5 for only one of the two, 0 for neither
  • Offer method, 15 points: 15 for a formula or worked example, 8 for named inputs, 3 for “fair offer” only, 0 for nothing
  • Nevada property types, 20 points: the share of six named on the company’s own pages (HOA liens or HOA foreclosure, inherited or probate, tenant-occupied, liens or back taxes, fire, smoke or water damage, mobile or manufactured homes)
  • Location is not scored: both ranked buyers say on their own sites that they buy in Reno
  • Ties: the company with fewer unresolved record conflicts ranks higher, then the one with more Google reviews

No company paid to be included or ranked. A company whose own site makes a trust or business-model claim contradicted by a third-party record or its own text is held until resolved. Sierra Homebuyers’ site, BBB and Google agree on one address; we treat the different address on its second brand’s site as a record to disclose, not an address conflict. Google ratings were pulled on October 29, 2026; deal volumes are company-stated and were not matched to deed records. We did not search Secretary of State records, Real Estate Division licenses or court records for this update, so “no complaints” means none in the BBB file.

The buyers we checked and did not rank

43 companies and programs did not make the list, most for a reason you can check in two minutes. We state the record conflict, never a motive.

  • Cash For Reno HousesHeld. Its site says “BBB A+ Accredited Buyer”, but a BBB search for the name in Reno found no file, and its site names no legal entity. It has 21 Google reviews (checked Oct 29, 2026).
  • Priority Home BuyersHeld. Its homepage says it will find you “a willing and able cash home buyer” through its network of investors, and also that it commits to purchasing your home.
  • Sell My House NVThe strongest file that did not rank. It names all six Nevada property types and says it pays the transfer tax and title insurance, but its Henderson office address appears only on its own site; we found no BBB file or Google listing for it.
  • Northern Nevada Home BuyersOnly its site gives a street address; BBB shows a ZIP code only and Google shows none. Its BBB file is A+ and accredited with no complaints, and it has 27 Google reviews (checked Oct 29, 2026).
  • Sell Fast NV, 702 Cash BuyersNo legal entity named on the company’s own site; a BBB search found no file for Sell Fast NV.
  • Reno Home Buyers (sellhousereno.com)No legal entity or address on its site, and its own pages also advertise wholesale property deals to investors and link to contract-assignment pages.
  • Creative Solutions For Homes, Anew Home Buyers, We Buy Houses, LLC, Home Buyers Nevada, E-Z-2 Buy HomesUnverified: the site was unreadable or missing, or Google showed no address. Google marks Anew Home Buyers as temporarily closed.
  • We Buy Any Vegas House, Plot Property Group, Gr8housebuyers, NLS Homes, Max Home CashRanked on our Nevada page, but none of their homepages names Reno, Sparks or Washoe County.
  • Fast Ready Offer, Peace Home Offers, Alex Buys Vegas HousesBuyers whose own homepages do not name Reno (Peace Home Offers names only Las Vegas); Alex Buys Vegas Houses’ Reno page returns an error.
  • Launch Homebuyers, Highest Cash Offer Reno, Simply Sold RE, Trusted Home Offer, ASAP Cash Offer, SoldFast Real EstateOut of market: their own sites or listings point to Nebraska, Arizona, New York, Idaho, a California phone number or Utah. SoldFast’s BBB file shows a Reno address but rates it as part of an Iowa-based organization.
  • The Christopher Ransom Group, Exclusive Home Buyers Realty, Rick Canale (RE/MAX Gold), Coffee Real EstateNot verified as seller-facing cash buyers: an investor-services firm with no website, two brokerages and a guaranteed-sale listing agent.
  • Offerpad, Sundae, HomeGo, Express HomebuyersNational platforms and a marketplace; covered in our Opendoor section. None lists Reno.
  • HomeVestors (We Buy Ugly Houses), Joe Homebuyer, WeBuyHouses.comFranchise systems and a network; HomeVestors’ Reno pages blocked our check, we found no Nevada Joe Homebuyer franchise, and the WeBuyHouses.com Reno office connects sellers with its investors.
  • iBuyer.com, BiggerEquity, newagehousebuying.com, Clever Offers, HomeLight Simple SaleLead sites, a marketplace and publishers’ own offer programs; not buyers. iBuyer.com, Clever and HomeLight rank their own products on their Reno lists.
  • OpendoorA national iBuyer, covered separately in our guide above rather than ranked.
Read the full methodology
Portrait of Maya Bennett

About the author

Maya Bennett covers the home-selling process for Cash-Match, with a focus on comparing cash offers and understanding written terms before signing.

Read Maya's full bio

Your next move starts with clarity.

Explore cash-buyer options for your Reno home.

Free to compare. No obligation.